Tequila
Reposado –
matured to
perfection

Mayaciel Tequila Azul Auszeichnung
Tequila <br> Reposado – <br> matured to <br> perfection

Bekannt aus

Stern
Tagesspiegel
GQ
FAZ
Mixology
BEEF

Experience tequila in all its elegance.

100% NATURAL. 100% AGAVE.

We are breaking new ground with our MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado. Our Tequila Reposado matures for about half a year in carefully toasted oak barrels. However, we do not use bourbon barrels as usual, but Caribbean rum barrels. This preserves the fresh agave aroma wonderfully and adds a fine caramel and vanilla finish.

Shop Now
Tequila Reposado

MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

Handcrafted in limited batches from the ripest agaves from our own fields, our Tequila is elegantly finished by careful maturation in oak barrels. Our Tequila Reposado combines a fine symphony of fresh agave, sweet vanilla and caramel flavours and subtle barrel spice.

500 ML 43% VOL
46,90
Shop Now
Taste

Taste

KICK-OFF

Aromas of cooked agave paired with a gentle sweetness of vanilla and caramel.

HEART

An aromatic interplay of fresh, floral agave as well as tropical fruits and a subtle Caribbean barrel spice

FINISH

Elegantly silky and a wonderfully smooth finish.

Quality

Quality

Being a purely natural product, Tequila can only be as good as the plant it’s made of. Our agaves form the basis for MAYACIEL’s outstanding quality, and only the best and ripest agaves are used for the production of our Tequila. The plants thrive without the addition of artificial fertilisers for six to eight years on the fertile soils of Jalisco before they are harvested.
In addition, we add clear spring water filtered through volcanic rocks and wild yeast from the air kicking off the natural fermentation process. The secret ingredient however is the passion of our employees for Tequila.

Maturation

Maturation

We use hand-picked rum casks from the Caribbean for the maturation of our Reposado. In a first step, the barrels are prepared in an elaborate process for the subsequent restocking. The careful storage in the oak barrels gives our Reposado its fine yet multi-layered aroma. Our Tequila Reposado is matured in the barrels for about half a year.

Appearance

Appearance

Tequila Generation Next – MAYACIEL breaks new ground and presents itself in a puristic and modern way. The design of the bottle reflects the distinct silhouette of the Sierra Madre. This gently rolling mountain range is home to our Tequila and offers excellent conditions for our Agave to thrive. The bronze tone on the label harmonises with the Reposado’s amber colour and at the same time reminds us of the Caribbean origin of the casks.

Sustainability

Sustainability

We treat all our employees fairly and ensure that our farmers are adequately rewarded in order to maintain this wonderful tradition and culture. Our distillery not only actively cares for the protection of the natural environment, but also forms a valuable part of the local community and contributes to the preservation of the Mexican heritage.
It is equally important to us to preserve the sustainability of the Blue Weber Agave cultivation and treat the local flora and fauna with respect. The cultivation of our agave fields follows a very elaborate and sustainable procedure. Among other things, we take care to grow the agave in biodiverse environments and avoid monocultures. Furthermore, we recycle the agave residues from Tequila production into organic compost, thus closing the natural cycle.
More about sustainability.

Distillery

Distillery

Don Partida founded the family’s first distillery in the 1970s and dedicated his life to the art of crafting excellent Tequila. Our master distiller still uses the same recipes and techniques as his grandfather once did. Together with our small, dedicated team, we manufacture MAYACIEL by hand according to the highest quality standards.

Drinkspiration

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 3cl

    orange liqueur

  • 3cl

    fresh lime juice

  • +

    shake well in a shaker with ice

  • +

    strain into chilled glass

  • +

    orange zest for decoration

MAYACIEL ESPRESSO MARTINI

MAYACIEL ESPRESSO MARTINI

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 3cl

    coffee liqueur

  • 3cl

    espresso

  • +

    shake well in a shaker with ice

  • +

    strain into chilled glass

  • +

    coffee beans for garnish

MAYACIEL OLD FASHIONED

MAYACIEL OLD FASHIONED

  • 6cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 1cl

    sugar syrup

  • 2x

    dashes Angostura bitters

  • +

    fill a mixing glass with ice

  • +

    add Reposado, sugar syrup and bitters

  • +

    stir for about a minute

  • +

    pour in a tumbler over fresh ice

  • +

    sprinkle and then garnish with orange zest

Drinkspiration

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 3cl

    orange liqueur

  • 3cl

    fresh lime juice

  • +

    shake well in a shaker with ice

  • +

    strain into chilled glass

  • +

    orange zest for decoration

MAYACIEL ESPRESSO MARTINI

MAYACIEL ESPRESSO MARTINI

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 3cl

    coffee liqueur

  • 3cl

    espresso

  • +

    shake well in a shaker with ice

  • +

    strain into chilled glass

  • +

    coffee beans for garnish

MAYACIEL OLD FASHIONED

MAYACIEL OLD FASHIONED

  • 6cl

    MAYACIEL Reposado

  • 1cl

    sugar syrup

  • 2x

    dashes Angostura bitters

  • +

    fill a mixing glass with ice

  • +

    add Reposado, sugar syrup and bitters

  • +

    stir for about a minute

  • +

    pour in a tumbler over fresh ice

  • +

    sprinkle and then garnish with orange zest

Drinking culture

Pure

The best way to experience the aromatic diversity of our MAYACIEL Reposado is to try it straight. At room temperature, the complex nuances of agave, vanilla and caramel unfold wonderfully. Our Reposado tastes even better in good company – ¡SALUD!

Longdrink

With MAYACIEL Reposado, you can mix fancy drinks with a special nuance in no time at all. Though, ‘less is more’: MAYACIEL Reposado paired with a neutral mixer of your choice and garnished with an orange zest. This way, the Reposado’s extraordinary flavour remains wonderfully present in the drink.

Cocktail

Thanks to its multi-layered aroma composition, our Tequila Reposado is perfect for creating extraordinary cocktails. Especially when reinterpreting complex classics, the Reposado provides a special note.

Tequila Reposado – gereift zur
Perfektion

Mayaciel Tequila Azul Auszeichnung
Tequila Reposado – gereift zur <br>Perfektion

Bekannt aus

Stern
Tagesspiegel
GQ
FAZ
Mixology
BEEF

Erlebe Tequila in voller Eleganz.

100% ORGANISCH. 100% AGAVE.

Bei unserem Tequila Reposado beschreiten wir neue Wege. Unser MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado reift etwa ein halbes Jahr in sorgfältig getoasteten Eichenholzfässern. Jedoch verwenden wir hierfür nicht wie üblich Bourbon-Fässer, sondern karibische Rum-Fässer. Dadurch bleibt die frische Agaven-Aromatik wunderbar erhalten und wird von feinen Karamell- und Vanillenoten herrlich abgerundet.

Zum Produkt
Tequila Reposado

MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

Von Hand in limitierter Auflage aus den reifsten Agaven von unseren hauseigenen Feldern gefertigt, wird unser Tequila Reposado durch das sorgfältige Reifen in Eichenholzfässern elegant vollendet. Unser MAYACIEL Reposado vereint eine feine Symphonie aus frischer Agave, süßen Vanille- und Karamellaromen sowie einer dezenten Fasswürze.

500 ML 43% VOL
46,90
Zum Produkt
Geschmack

Geschmack

AUFTAKT

Aromen von gekochter Agave gepaart mit einer sanften Süße aus Vanille und Karamell.

HERZSTÜCK

Ein Spiel aus frischer, blumiger Agave sowie tropischen Früchten und einer dezenten karibischen Fasswürze.

ABGANG

Elegant seidig und ein wundervoll sanfter Nachklang.

Qualität

Qualität

Als reines Naturprodukt ist ein Tequila nur so gut wie die Pflanze aus der er gewonnen wird. Unsere Agaven sind die Grundlage für die herausragende Qualität MAYACIELs und nur die reifsten Agaven werden für die Herstellung von MAYACIEL verwendet. Die Pflanzen gedeihen ohne die Zugabe von künstlichen Düngemitteln für sechs bis acht Jahre auf den fruchtbaren Böden Jaliscos, bevor sie geerntet werden. Weitere Bestandteile unseres Tequilas sind neben der natürlichen Hefe aus der Luft, welche für die wilde Fermentation benötigt wird, klares durch Vulkangestein gefiltertes Quellwasser und die Leidenschaft unserer Mitarbeiter in der Produktion.

Lagerung

Lagerung

Für die Ausreifung unseres Reposados verwenden wir handverlesene Rum-Fässer aus der Karibik. In einem ersten Schritt werden die Fässer in einem sehr aufwendigen Verfahren für die nachfolgende Wiederbelegung vorbereitet. Durch die sorgfältige Lagerung in den Eichenholzfässern erhält unser Reposado seine feine und gleichzeitig vielschichtige Aromatik. Im Schnitt wird unser Tequila Reposado für etwa ein halbes Jahr in den Fässern ausgereift.

Optik

Optik

Tequila Generation Next – MAYACIEL geht neue Wege und präsentiert sich puristisch modern. Im Design der Flasche findet sich die markante Silhouette der Sierra Madre wieder. Diese sanft geschwungene Bergkette prägt die Heimat unseres Tequilas und bietet den Agaven ausgezeichnete Bedingungen zum Gedeihen. Der Bronzeton auf dem Label unseres Tequila Reposado harmoniert mit der Bernsteinfarbe der Spirituose und erinnert gleichzeitig an die karibische Herkunft unserer Fässer.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir behandeln all unsere Mitarbeiter fair und sorgen dafür, dass unsere Bauern eine angemessene Bezahlung erhalten, um die Nachhaltigkeit dieser wunderbaren Tradition und Kultur zu bewahren. Unsere Destillerie ist ein wertvoller Bestandteil der lokalen Gemeinschaft und trägt zur Erhaltung des mexikanischen Erbes bei. Ebenso wichtig ist uns die Bewahrung der Nachhaltigkeit des Anbaus der blauen Weber-Agave sowie der respektvolle Umgang mit der lokalen Natur. Die Kultivierung unserer Agavenfelder folgt einem sehr aufwendigen jedoch nachhaltigen Verfahren. Unter Anderem achten wir darauf unsere Agaven in einem biodiversen Umfeld zu kultivieren und Monokulturen zu meiden. Darüber hinaus recyceln wir die Agaven-Reste aus der Produktion unseres Tequilas zu organischem Kompost und schließen somit den Kreislauf der Natur wieder. Mehr zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit

Destillerie

Destillerie

Bereits in den 1970er Jahren gründete Don Partida die erste Destillerie der Familie und widmete sein Leben der Kunst, hervorragenden Tequila zu produzieren. Unser Brennmeister verwendet noch heute dieselben Rezepte und Techniken wie einst sein Großvater. Gemeinsam mit unserem kleinen, engagierten Team, fertigen wir MAYACIEL in Handarbeit nach den höchsten Qualitätsstandards.

Drinkspiration

TEQUILA ESPRESSO MARTINI

TEQUILA ESPRESSO MARTINI

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 3cl

    Kaffeelikör

  • 3cl

    Espresso

  • +

    im Shaker mit Eis gut schütteln

  • +

    in ein gekühltes Glas abseihen

  • +

    Kaffeebohnen zur Verzierung

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 3cl

    Orangenlikör

  • 3cl

    frischer Limettensaft

  • +

    Prise Salz

  • +

    im Shaker mit Eis gut schütteln

  • +

    in ein gekühltes Glas abseihen

TEQUILA OLD FASHIONED

TEQUILA OLD FASHIONED

  • 6cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 1cl

    Zuckersirup

  • 2x

    Spritzer Angostura-Bitter

  • +

    ein Rührglas mit Eis füllen

  • +

    Reposado, Zuckersirup und Bitters dazugeben und etwa eine Minute rühren

  • +

    in einem Tumbler auf frisches Eis gießen

  • +

    mit Orangenzeste benetzen und garnieren

Drinkspiration

TEQUILA ESPRESSO MARTINI

TEQUILA ESPRESSO MARTINI

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 3cl

    Kaffeelikör

  • 3cl

    Espresso

  • +

    im Shaker mit Eis gut schütteln

  • +

    in ein gekühltes Glas abseihen

  • +

    Kaffeebohnen zur Verzierung

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

MAYACIEL ORANGE MARGARITA

  • 5cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 3cl

    Orangenlikör

  • 3cl

    frischer Limettensaft

  • +

    Prise Salz

  • +

    im Shaker mit Eis gut schütteln

  • +

    in ein gekühltes Glas abseihen

TEQUILA OLD FASHIONED

TEQUILA OLD FASHIONED

  • 6cl

    MAYACIEL Tequila Reposado

  • 1cl

    Zuckersirup

  • 2x

    Spritzer Angostura-Bitter

  • +

    ein Rührglas mit Eis füllen

  • +

    Reposado, Zuckersirup und Bitters dazugeben und etwa eine Minute rühren

  • +

    in einem Tumbler auf frisches Eis gießen

  • +

    mit Orangenzeste benetzen und garnieren

Trinkkultur

Pur

Die Aromenvielfalt unseres MAYACIEL Reposado erlebst du am besten beim puren Genuss. Bei Zimmertermperatur entfalten sich die vielschichtigen Nuancen aus Agave, Vanille und Karamell wunderbar. Noch besser kommt der Geschmack des Reposado in guter Gesellschaft zur Geltung – ¡SALUD!

Longdrink

Mit unserem MAYACIEL Reposado lassen sich im Handumdrehen außergewöhnliche Drinks mit einer besonderen Nuance zaubern. Hier gilt „weniger ist mehr“: MAYACIEL Reposado gepaart mit einem neutralen Mixer deiner Wahl und einer Orangenzeste garniert. Damit bleibt der außergewöhnliche Geschmack des Reposado im Drink herrlich präsent.

Cocktail

Dank seiner vielschichtigen Aromenkomposition eignet sich unser Tequila Reposado perfekt zum kreieren ausgefallener Cocktails. Speziell in der Neuinterpretation von komplexen Klassikern sorgt der Reposado für eine besondere Note.